August 27, 2009

Kurt – An Amusing Note…

Posted in Uncategorized at 10:28 am by updced

While reading the highly educational Evil Overlord List (can be found here, read it, it’s really funny), I noticed this entry:
100. Finally, to keep my subjects permanently locked in a mindless trance, I will provide each of them with free unlimited Internet access.

Makes you wonder about why UP is splurging to provide free W-Fi and relatively cheap internet access…

There’s also this from the same list:

109. I will see to it that plucky young lads/lasses in strange clothes and outlander accents shall regularly climb some monument in the main square of my capital and denounce me, claim to know the secret of my power, rally the masses to rebellion, etc. That way, the citizens will be jaded in case the real thing ever comes along.

That explains why so many students keep advocating actions against the government… they’re desensitizing us!

But here’s the entry that both gives me hope that we’re not being put under the heals of a thinking Evil Overlord (which would be bad), but ARE under the control of a lousy one:

191. I will not appoint a relative to my staff of advisors. Not only is nepotism the cause of most breakdowns in policy, but it also causes trouble with the EEOC.

S# 05-78675

Leave a Reply

